## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY NASSAU COUNTY SEWER AND STORM WATER FINANCE AUTHORITY

## September 12, 2023

A meeting of the Governing Body of the Nassau County Sewer and Storm Water Finance Authority (the "Authority") was convened at approximately 2:00 p.m. The following members were present at the meeting:

Kenneth G. Arnold Francis X. Moroney Jeffrey R. Schoen Michele M. Darcy Louis J. DiGrazia

A quorum was present with full attendance of all current members. Mr. Arnold chaired the meeting.

First, after clerical errors were identified and discussed by Mr. Schoen and Mr. DiGrazia, on a motion made by Mr. Schoen and seconded by Mr. Arnold, the members voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the March 23, 2023 Authority meeting.

Second, on a motion made by Ms. Darcy and seconded by Mr. Arnold, the members voted unanimously to approve a motion to waive the requirement that meeting materials be provided five (5) days in advance of the March 25, 2022 Authority meeting.

Third, on a motion made by Ms. Darcy and seconded by Mr. DiGrazia, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. Arnold as Chairman of the Authority.

Fourth, on a motion made by Mr. Arnold and seconded by Ms. Darcy, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. DiGrazia as Vice Chairman of the Authority.

Fifth, on a motion made by Ms. Darcy and seconded by Mr. Arnold, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. Moroney as Secretary of the Authority.

Sixth, on a motion made by Mr. Arnold and seconded by Ms. Darcy, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. DiGrazia as Treasurer of the Authority.

Seventh, on a motion made by Ms. Darcy and seconded by Mr. Arnold, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. Schoen as Chairperson of the Audit Committee.

Eighth, on a motion made by Ms. Darcy and seconded by Mr. Schoen, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. Schoen, Mr. Arnold, Ms. Darcy, and Mr. DiGrazia as members of the Audit Committee.

Ninth, on a motion made by Mr. Arnold and seconded by Mr. Moroney, the members voted unanimously to elect Mr. Arnold, Mr. DiGrazia, Mr. Moroney, and Mr. Schoen as members of the Governance Committee and Mr. Arnold as Chairperson of the Governance Committee.

Tenth, on a motion made by Mr. Schoen and seconded by Mr. Moroney, the members voted unanimously to elect Ms. Darcy, Mr. Arnold, Mr. DiGrazia, and Mr. Moroney as members of the Finance Committee and Ms. Darcy as Chairperson of the Finance Committee. After this, the members discussed term expiration of Authority appointments and noted that Mr. Schoen's term expires at the end of the year and that Mr. Moroney's term expires at the end of 2024.

Eleventh, upon a motion made and duly seconded, the members voted unanimously to approve the Authority's 2024 budget, in the form presented at the meeting, and to authorize County staff on behalf of the Authority to deliver copies thereof as described in the resolution. Brian Petersen of PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP, County Debt Manager Steve Conkling and County Budget Director Andrew Persich presented the budget and answered questions from the members.

Twelfth, on a motion made and duly seconded, the members voted unanimously to tentatively meet on December 12, 2023 at 2:00 p.m.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:21 p.m.