Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building Room 105, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from May 1, 2014

B. Major Subdivision Applications [Public comment period open]

 Application for the Release of Bond and Escrow – Section 7 (Condo VI) -Meadowbrook Pointe

.NCPC File No. 1921 Map of Meadowbrook Pointe

Section 7 (Condo VI)

Westbury, Town of Hempstead SW Corner Corporate Dr./Merchant's

Concourse

2. Application for the Reduction of Bond – Section 4 (Condo VII) - Meadowbrook Pointe

NCPC File No. 1921 Map of Meadowbrook Pointe

Section 4 (Condo VII)

Westbury, Town of Hempstead SW Corner Corporate Dr./Merchant's

Concourse

 Application for the Reduction of Bond – Section 5 (Condo V) -Meadowbrook Pointe

NCPC File No. 1921 Map of Meadowbrook Pointe

Section 5 (Condo V)

Westbury, Town of Hempstead SW Corner Corporate Dr./Merchant's

Concourse

4. Application for Major Subdivision and SEQRA Determination of Significance

NCPC File No. 1968-P-3 Map of Harbour Knolls at Seaford

Town of Hempstead

2343 and 2349 South Seamans Neck Rd. Sec. 65, Block A, Lots 581, 582, 598, 606,

607

C. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File No. 11-2014 Property in Syosset

105 Elliman Place

Sec. 25, Block 21, Lots 41

2. NCPC File No. 12-2014 Property in Oceanside

3011 Brower Ave

Sec. 25, Block 21, Lots 41

3. NCPC File No. 13-2014 Property in Point Lookout

1 Lynbrook Ave

Sec. 61, Block 54, Lots 22 & 23

4. NCPC File No. 14-2014 Property in North Bellmore

871 and 875 Grant Place

Sec. 50, Block 555, Lots 41 & 65

D. OSPAC

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2014

Public Hearing

Cedar Creek Sewage Treatment Plant Merrick Rd., Wantagh, Town of Hempstead Sec. 63, Block 261, p/o 765H and 765E Twenty year ground lease between Nassau County and Sun Edison to construct, operate and manage a 2-3 mw solar facility

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. New Business: Request for Letter of Support for Nassau County TAP Grant

Application

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Department of Public Works

Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP