Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, January 9, 2014 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from December 19, 2013

B. Major Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance [Public comment period open]

1. NCPC 1965 – F-2 (2nd Extension of Time) Map of Carmen Homes at Salisbury Estates Westbury, Town of Hempstead Town of Hempstead Section 45; Block 442; Lots 2,3,35

Application for an Amendment to an Approved Subdivision Map:

2. NCPC 1934 - F-2

Map of Dutchgate Condominium II North Valley Stream Town of Hempstead Section 37; Block 672; Lot 15

C. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File No. 55-2013	Property in Westbury (unincorporated) 876 Brush Hollow Road Town of North Hempstead Section 11, Blk. 167, Lot(s) 8-11
2. NCPC File No. 60-2013	Property in N. New Hyde Park Town of North Hempstead Section 8, Blk. 212, Lot(s) 101, 147-148 & 731-732
3.NCPC File No. 61-2013	Property in East Massapequa East Cedar St Town of Oyster Bay Section 53, Block 27, Lot(s) 233

4.NCPC File No. 62-2012	Property in Upper Brookville 573 Remsens Lane Village of Upper Brookville Section 24, Block E, Lot(s) 21
5. NCPC File No. 63-2013	Property in Oceanside 2647 Long Beach Rd. Town of Hempstead Section 38, Block 358, Lot(s) 15
D. OSPAC	Disposition (Public comment period closed)

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Department of Public Works

Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Staff:

Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP