Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 8:45am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from October 17, 2019 NCPC Hearing

B. OSPAC

Public Hearing (Public comment period open)

NCPC OSPAC File # 13-2019
 (adj. from 9/26/19 and 10/17/19)
 Release Property
 Dutch Broadway, Elmont, Town of Hempstead
 Section 32, Block 701, Lot p/o ROW adj. to lot 1
 NCPC OSPAC File # 17-2019
 Long Term Permit/Easement
 3186 Sound Avenue, Baiting Hollow, (Riverhead Zip Code),
 Town of Riverhead
 Suffolk District 600, Section 41, Block 1, Lot 15

C. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 65-2019	Property at: Village of Brookville 1450,1472, & 1494 Cedar Swamp Road, Brookville, NY 11545 Section: 18 Block: D Lot(s): 207, 319, 607
2. NCPC Minor Sub. File 66-2019	Property at: Merrick, Town of Hempstead 40 Beverly Rd., Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 55, Block: 135, Lot(s): 110
3. NCPC Minor Sub. File 67-2019	Property at: Merrick, Town of Hempstead 307 South Merrick Ave., Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 63, Block: 146, Lot(s): 42
4. NCPC Minor Sub. File 68-2019	Property at: Seaford, Town of Hempstead 2447 Ellsworth St., Seaford, NY 11783 Section: 65, Block: 50, Lot(s): 55-60
5. NCPC Minor Sub. File 69-2019	Property at: Albertson, Town of North Hempstead 1175 Willis Ave., Albertson, NY 11507 Section: 7, Block: 318, Lot(s): 1 & 2
6. NCPC Minor Sub. File 70-2019	Property at: Hicksville, Town of Oyster Bay 1000 S. Oyster Bay Rd., Hicksville, NY 11801 Section: 46, Block: 504, Lot(s): 130-133 Section: 46, Block: 500, Lot(s): 61-66

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-M

E. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Marty Glennon, Chair
Jeffrey Greenfield, 1st Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2nd Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3rd Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning Martin Katz Jazline Paz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner