Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from August 18, 2016 Hearing.

B. OSPAC

Public Hearing (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC OSPAC File #4-2016

Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 317E N/E corner of Charles Lindbergh Blvd and Blenn Blvd, East Garden City/Uniondale (Garden City Post Office), Town of Hempstead Grant Easement and Use of County Property

- C. Major Subdivision Preliminary Map Application and Adopt Town of Oyster Bay SEQRA Findings (*Public comment period open*)
 - 1. NCPC File # 1987-P-2

"Map of Country Pointe at Plainview" 1425 Old Country Road Old Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay Section 47, Block E, Lot 751A (lot group)

- **D. Release Environmental Bond on Final Subdivision Approval –** (*Public comment period open*)
 - 1. NCPC File # 1979-F-2

Map of "The Seasons at Seaford Condominium" 2165 Seaford Avenue Seaford, Town of Hempstead Section 57, Block 254, Lot 25

- E. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (*Public comment period open*)
 - 1. NCPC Minor Sub File # 28-2016

Property at: **HICKSVILLE** 13 Fountain Street Town of Oyster Bay Section: 12 Block: 230 Lot(s): 12, 14, 16, 18

2. NCPC Minor Sub File # 46-2015

Property at: **POINT LOOKOUT** 25 Bayside Drive Town of Hempstead Section: 61 Block: 7 Lot(s): 1, 2, 26

3. NCPC Minor Sub File # 30-2016

Property at: **FLORAL PARK VILLAGE** 39 Larch Ave., Floral Park, NY 11001 Section: 32 Block: 147 Lot(s): 743 – 746 incl.

F. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division