## Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from Jan. 28, 2016

#### B. Amend Planning Commission Recommendation for Release of Bond and Escrow Deposit - Map of Avalon at Garden City

#### C. Application for Release of Surety Bond

(Public comment period open)

NCPC File No 1917-F-1

Map of Ocean Watch at Freeport Merrick, Town of Hempstead Sec. 62, Block G, Lot 123 (adjourned from 1/28/16)

# D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub File # 1-2016	Property in PLAINVIEW, 92 Floral Drive West Town of Oyster Bay Section 12, Block 56, Lot(s) 3, 208
2.	NCPC Minor Sub File # 2-2016	Property in MERRICK, 1819 Yale Road Town of Hempstead Section 55, Block 136, Lot(s) 7
3.	NCPC Minor Sub File # 3-2016	Property in UNIONDALE, 483 Northern Parkway Town of Hempstead Section 36, Block 121, Lot(s) 22, 23, 221
4.	NCPC Minor Sub File # 4-2016	Property in SEAFORD, 2542, and 2548 Ocean Avenue Town of Hempstead Section 63, Block 43, Lot(s) 450-454 incl.
5.	NCPC Minor Sub File # 5-2016	Property in BELLMORE / North Merrick (CDP) 1877 New York Avenue Town of Hempstead Section 56, Block 255, Lot(s) 780 - 82 incl.

6. NCPC Minor Sub File # 6-2016

Property in MASSAPEQUA / North Massapequa (CDP) 194 North Chestnut Street Town of Hempstead Section 48, Block 33, Lot(s) 73, 11 - 15 incl.

#### E. OSPAC

#### **Public Hearing**

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 2-2016	Section 55, Block 364, Lot 2
	108 Stevens Street, Village of Freeport
	Sell Property

#### F.Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

#### G. Adjournment

#### Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW

William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division

#### Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP