Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, October 22, 2015 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from October 1, 2015

B. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File No 1934 Mag

Map of "Dutchgate Condominiums" North Valley Stream, Town of Hempstead Sec. 37, Block M, Lot 87 (adjourned from 8/20/15)

C. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (*Public comment period open*)

1. NCPC File No. 34-2015 Property in Port Washington North, Village

91 Avenue C

Port Washington, NY 11050 Sec. 4, Blk. 31, Lot(s) 94

Adjourned from 10/1/15 – The applicant is requesting Adjournment to date certain 11/12/15

2. NCPC File No. 35-2015 Property in Barnum Island/Island Park Postal Zip

1 Pettit PI, 6 Waterview Rd, 104 Waterview Rd

Town of Hempstead Section: 43 Block: 118

Lot(s): 35, 316-335 incl. 451, 452, 406-440 incl.

3. NCPC File No. 29-2015 Property in Elmont

2130 Dutch Broadway Town of Hempstead Sec. 32, Blk. F-1, Lot(s) 7

4. NCPC File No. 61-2014 Property in Seaford

3673 Somerset Drive, and 3675 Somerset Drive

Town of Hempstead

Sec. 63, Blk. 57, Lot(s) 73, 82, 83, 84, 85

Resolve to Correct / Amend Survey of approved Minor Sub. to re-record tax map & deeds with intended riparian boundaries accurately

represented.

D. OSPAC

Public Hearing

(Comment period open)

1. NCPC OSPAC File #19-2015

Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 408 East Commercial Ave, East Garden City (Garden City Post Office), Town of Hempstead Issue an RFP for purchase and redevelopment of Real Property, approximately 15,000 sq. ft.

Disposition

(Comment period closed)

1. NCPC OSPAC File #17-2015

Section 49, Block 226, Lot part of 4 Basin #281, Tulane Street, Village of Farmingdale

Ten (10) foot wide easement to Village of

Farmingdale

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW

Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division

Department of Public Works, Division of

<u>Planning</u>

Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP