1. 11-16-2022 TDAC Public Notice

Documents:

11-16-22 DIST ADVISORY COMM.PDF

2. 11-16-2022 TDAC Agenda

Documents:

11-16-22 TDAC.PDF



PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT THE

TEMPORARY DISTRICTING ADVISORY COMMISSION

FOR THE

THE NASSAU COUNTY LEGISLATURE

WILL HOLD A PUBLIC HEARING IN PERSON AND REMOTELY

ON

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2022

6:00 PM UNTIL LAST PUBLIC SPEAKER

In Person or Remotely

IN

THE PETER J. SCHMITT MEMORIAL LEGISLATIVE CHAMBER THEODORE ROOSEVELT EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATIVE BUILDING 1550 FRANKLIN AVENUE MINEOLA, NEW YORK 11501

PLEASE CHECK WEBSITE AT LEAST 24 HOURS BEFORE MEETING FOR ANY CHANGES, POSTPONEMENTS OR CANCELLATIONS FOR UPCOMING MEETINGS. IF A MEETING IS CANCELLED OR POSTPONED A NEW PUBLIC NOTICE WILL BE POSTED

Attendees will be given an opportunity to sign in to address the Legislature. <u>Public comment will be limited to 3 MINUTES</u>. Public comment on any item may also be emailed to the Clerk of the Legislature at LegPublicComment@nassaucountyny.gov and will be made part of the formal record of this Temporary Districting Advisory Commission meeting.

FRANCIS X. MORONEY CHAIRPERSON

DATED: November 9, 2022

Mineola, NY

The Nassau County Legislature is committed to making its public meetings accessible to individuals with disabilities and every reasonable accommodation will be made so that they can participate. Please contact the Office of the Clerk of the Legislature at 571-4252, or the Nassau County Office for the Physically Challenged at 227-7101 or TDD Telephone No. 227-8989 if any assistance is needed. Every Legislative meeting is streamed live on http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/Legis/index.html

Majority Appointees

Peter Bee John L. Reinhardt Maureen Fitzgerald Christopher Devane Eric Mallette



Minority Appointees
David Mejias
Jared Kasschau
Andrena Wyatt

James Magin, Jr. Michael Pernick

Francis X. Moroney, Chair Temporary Districting Advisory Commission

Nassau County Legislature 1550 Franklin Ave Mineola, New York 11501

Agenda – Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 6pm

- 1. Open meeting Pledge to the Flag
- 2. Chairman's Statement
- 3. Introduction of the Commissioner's
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Other Business