# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting
Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:00am
Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building
Room 105, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola
9:00am Work Session



#### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from August 21, 2014

# B. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File No. 17-2014	Property in Port Washington 2 Plandome Road Town of North Hempstead Sec. 5, Block 52, Lots 2, 11, 213 & 215 [Adjourned from 8/21/14]
1. NCPC File No. 36-2014	Property in Farmingdale 1050 Merritts Rd. Town of Oyster Bay Sec. 49, Block 284, Lots 43
2. NCPC File No. 37-2014	Property in Glenwood Landing 114 Glenwood Rd./ 125 Kissam Ln. Town of Oyster Bay Sec. 21, Block P, Lots 434, 468 & 469
3. NCPC File No. 38-2014	Property in Massapequa 251 N. Maple St Town of Oyster Bay Sec. 52, Block 73, Lots 14
4. NCPC File No. 39-2014	Property in Merrick Lake End Road Town of Hempstead Sec. 63, Block 145, Lots 476, 477 & 478
5. NCPC File No. 40-2014	Property in Roslyn Heights 6 & 29 West Ct Town of North Hempstead Sec. 7, Block 310, Lots 1 & 2

#### C. OSPAC

# **Disposition**

1. NCPC OSPAC File No. 6-2014

Section 49, Block 244, Lot 47

Between 15 Morris Road and Seaford-Oyster Bay Expressway, Plainedge

(Bethpage Post Office), Town of Oyster Bay Release to an adjacent property owner

(Public Hearing on 8/21/14)

2. NCPC OSPAC File No.8-2014

Section 11, Block 91, Lot 128 Between 267 and 271 Siegel St New Cassel (Westbury Post Office),

Town of North Hempstead

Release to adjacent property owner

(Public Hearing on 8/21/14)

# D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

# E. Adjournment

#### **Nassau County Planning Commission:**

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Department of Public Works

Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division

#### Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP