NASSAU COUNTY OPEN SPACE & PARKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE NASSAU COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

Agenda

Friday, August 30, 2013 9:00 am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building Legislative Chamber, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola, New York 11501 8:30am Work Session

OPEN SPACE & PARKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Sale/Transfer of County owned properties
 - a. Introduction of new properties

NCPC OSPAC File # 20-2013

Sec. 44, Block F, Lot(s) 351 and 403 Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 1255 Hempstead Turnpike, East Garden City (Uniondale Post Office) Town of Hempstead Long Term Lease between the County of Nassau and Nassau Events Center, LLC to redevelop Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum

NASSAU COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. PUBLIC HEARING

NCPC OSPAC File # 20-2013

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD OPEN

Sec. 44, Block F, Lot(s) 351 and 403 Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 1255 Hempstead Turnpike, East Garden City (Uniondale Post Office) Town of Hempstead Long Term Lease between the County of Nassau and Nassau Events Center, LLC to redevelop Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum

OPEN SPACE & PARKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Review and vote on sale/transfer of properties

NCPC OSPAC File # 20-2013

Sec. 44, Block F, Lot(s) 351 and 403 Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 1255 Hempstead Turnpike, East Garden City (Uniondale Post Office) Town of Hempstead Long Term Lease between the County of Nassau and Nassau Events Center, LLC to redevelop Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum



NASSAU COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

1. Vote

RECOMMENDATION TO LEGISLATURE (Proposed Lease and SEQRA)

NCPC OSPAC File # 20-2013

Sec. 44, Block F, Lot(s) 351 and 403 Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 1255 Hempstead Turnpike, East Garden City (Uniondale Post Office) Town of Hempstead Long Term Lease between the County of Nassau and Nassau Events Center, LLC to redevelop Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum

AJOURN

Nassau County Planning Commission

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner

Open Space & Parks Advisory Committee

Ralph Fumante Jr., Chair Vincent Vario, Vice-Chair Steven D. Rhoads, Secretary Ralph Healey Carol Meschkow Richard Schary Doug Watson

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning: Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP