Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from July 28, 2016 Hearing.

B. Major Subdivision Preliminary Map Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance – (*Public comment period open*)

1. NCPC File # 1988-P-2 (Adjourned from July 7, 2016)

"Map of Delcos Estates" 460 W Seaman Avenue Baldwin, Town of Hempstead Section 54, Block D, Lot 12

C. Major Subdivision Final Map Applications – (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File # 1974-F-3 Map of "Oakwood Landing"

3400 Harold Street

Oceanside, Town of Hempstead

Section 54, Block 443, Lots 110-111 and 212

2. NCPC File # 1981-F-1 Map of "Paramount Court"

764 Hempstead Avenue

West Hempstead, Town of Hempstead

Section 35, Block 509, Lot 21

D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC Minor Sub File # 26-2016 Property at: **OCEANSIDE**

106 Moore Ave., and 118 Moore Ave.

Town of Hempstead

Section: 43 Block: 332 Lot(s): 76-79, 87-92

E. OSPAC Public Hearing

(Public comment period open)

NCPC OSPAC File #4-2016 Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 317E

N/E corner of Charles Lindbergh Blvd and Blenn Blvd, East Garden City/Uniondale (Garden City Post Office), Town of

Hempstead Sell Property

Disposition

(Public comment period closed)

2. NCPC OSPAC File #19-2015 Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 408

East of Commercial Ave, East Garden City/Uniondale (Garden City Post Office), Town of Hempstead

Sell Property

Section 34, Block 33303, Lot 2 100 Main Street, Village of Hempstead Sell Property

F. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning

Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division