Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from January 7, 2016

B. Public Hearing: 2015 NCPC Fee Increases

C. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit (Public comment period open)

NCPC File No 1917-F-1

Map of Ocean Watch at Freeport Village of Freeport, Town of Hempstead Sec. 62, Block G, Lot 123

D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (*Public comment period open*)

1. NCPC File No. 44-2015	Property in Wantagh 2688 Riverside Drive Town of Hempstead Sec. 55 Blk 291, Lot(s) 47, 15 – 18 incl. (Adjourned from 12/17/15)
2. NCPC File No. 45-2015	Property in Glen Head 240 Glen Cove Rd. / Rte. 107 / (Cedar Swamp Rd) & 20 Hill Drive, Glen Head (lot 301) GLEN HEAD COUNTRY CLUB Town of Oyster Bay Sec. 21 Blk. S, Lot(s) 6A, 6F, 301,412, 703, 900
3. NCPC File No. 50-2015	Property in Plainview 92, 96 Cherry Drive West Town of Oyster Bay Sec.12, Blk 64, Lot(s) 25, 26
4. NCPC File No. 34-2015	Property in Port Washington North, Village 91 Avenue C Port Washington, NY 11050 Sec. 4, Blk. 31, Lot(s) 94 Adjourned from 10/1/15, 11/12/15, & 12/3/15 Application now for a two lot subdivision
5. NCPC File No. 46-2015	Property in Point Lookout 25 Bayside Drive Town of Hempstead, NY Sec. 61, Blk. 7, Lots 1,2, 25

6. NCPC File No. 47-2015	Property in Glen Head 21 Walnut Street (Ave as per tax map) Town of Oyster Bay Sec. 20, Blk. 64, Lots 48, 49
7. NCPC File No. 49-2015	Property in Manorhaven Village 30 Dunes Lane Town of North Hempstead Sec. 4, Blk. 103, Lot(s) 20
OSPAC	Recommendation for Issuance
1. NCPC OSPAC File #1-2016	Section 11, Block 504, Lot part of 7

Section 11, Block 504, Lot part of 7 970 Brush Hollow Road, New Cassel (Westbury Post Office), Town of North Hempstead Recommendation to Issue an RFP

G. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

H. Adjournment

F.

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW

William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division

Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP