# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting



Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 8:45am Work Session

# A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from April 26, 2018 Hearing

# **B. SEQRA Recommendation**

1. NCPC SEQRA File # 1-2018 Nassau County Police Academy e/o Nassau Community College Parking Lot "East 5A" Section 44, Block F, Lots 317 & 182

#### **Recommended Type I Negative Declaration**

# C. OSPAC

**Disposition** (Public comment period closed)

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 1-2018

Grant Permanent Easement to PSE&G Storm Basin #372, n/w corner of Old Country Road and Round Swamp Road Plainview, Town of Oyster Bay Section 13, Block 89, Lot 32

#### **Recommended granting of easement**

2.	NCPC OSPAC File # 2-2018	Sell Property 999 South Oyster Bay Road Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay
		Section 46, Block G, Lot 99

### **Recommended release**

3.	NCPC OSPAC File # 3-2018	Sell Property
		915 South Oyster Bay Road
		Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay
		Section 46, Block G, Lot 94

#### Recommended release

# Public Hearing (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2018 Release Property Mitchell Field Theatre, 90 Hospital Road East Garden City (Garden City Zip Code), Town of Hempstead Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 408

### Public Hearing opened and closed

# **D.** Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance

(Public comment period open)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 18-2018	Property at: BELLMORE
		Town of Hempstead
		2792 Beltagh Avenue, Bellmore, NY 11710
		Section: 56 Block: 401 Lot(s): 417

#### Approved

2. NCPC Minor Sub. File 22-2018

Property at: NORTH BELLMORE, (Bellmore Postal Code) Town of Hempstead 1975 Waltoffer Ave, Bellmore, NY 11710 Section: 50 Block: 304 Lot(s): 116,121,133

#### Approved

# E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

# F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jerome Blue Ronald Ellerbe Marty Glennon Neal Lewis Rick Shaper Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner

\*Approvals may be conditional. Please see resolutions for official decisions.